Bitlocker fail 0xc0210000

I got a very strange error last week that I’m going to throw out in the hope that if anybody else ever sees this one, they’ll just skip all the nonsense I tried and go straight to the solution, which is to uninstall and reinstall ADK10 and rebuild your wim.

FAIL

So, I unboxed some brand spankin’ new Surface Pro 4 tablets and when I went to image them I got this after the first reboot:

The operating system couldn't be loaded because the Bitlocker key required to unlock the volume wasn't loaded correctly.

File:\Windows\system32\config\system

Error code: 0xc210000

Eventually when it was all said and done I had to disable the TPM on the surfaces, image, and turn the TPM back on by hand. Weird I know. Anybody else seen this?

SEE: https://www.reddit.com/r/SCCM/comments/3wa2ni/2012_r2_sp1_osd_bitlocker_preprovision_cannot/

 

 

 

