MDT FUNdamentals: Adding Features Using DISM from within the Task Sequence

I’ve been busy rebuilding a whole new MDT server from the remnant of our legacy build share here at the office, and I figured since I’m figuring out better ways to do old tricks, I’d figure I’d show you guys how to enable features within the task sequence by calling to DISM via commandline.

If you know what feature you’re going to need to enable, great if not, use dism /online /get-features to list the feature you’ll need to enable.

Simply add a General Step to your task sequence to Run Commandline
In this example, I’ll be enabling MSMQ Triggers

dismts

DISM.exe /Online /Enable-Feature /FeatureName:MSMQ-Triggers

SEE: http://windowsitpro.com/systems-management/q-how-can-i-use-dism-tool-list-all-features-available-os-instance

